Maurepas Pipelines Project
From the ProvenHand pipeline wiki
Maurepas Pipelines Project is a pipeline project in Louisiana, operated by Maurepas Pipeline, LLC. It runs 100 miles of 6", 12", 24" pipe.
| Maurepas Pipelines Project | |
|---|---|
| General information | |
| Kind | Pipeline project[1] |
| Project type | New build[1] |
| Owner and operator | |
| Operator | |
| Owner | |
| State | Louisiana[2] |
| Counties | Ascension, St. Charles, St. James, St. John the Baptist[1] |
| Approved | 22 February 2016[2] |
| Louisiana coastal use permit | P20141416[2] |
| Contractors | |
| Technical information | |
| Length | 100 mi[1] |
| Pipe size | 6", 12", 24"[2] |
| Cost | $500 million (2015 dollars)[4] |
| On ProvenHand | |
| Hands listed | 0 |
Maurepas Pipelines Project is a pipeline project in Louisiana, operated by Maurepas Pipeline, LLC. It runs 100 miles of 6", 12", 24" pipe.
Contractorsedit
| Contractor | Work | Scope |
|---|---|---|
| Price Gregory International, LLC[3] | Prime | Listed 2016-2017 as contractor: 34.2 miles of 24-inch, 35 miles of 12-inch and 34 miles of 6-inch, St. James and St. Charles parishes, LA |
| Quanta Services, Inc.[1][3] | listed contractor (work not stated) | Listed 2017 as a contractor on Maurepas Pipelines; work not stated |
Crew on ProvenHand
No one on ProvenHand has listed this job yet.
Did you work on Maurepas Pipelines Project? Add it to your work history on ProvenHand and get it confirmed by someone who was there. Sign in or join.
Referencesedit
- “Quanta Services Selected by SemGroup for the Maurepas Pipelines Project”. Quanta Services, Inc. (PR Newswire release). 27 March 2015. Retrieved 3 October 2026.
- “Louisiana DENR Office of Coastal Management: Coastal Permits Lines (pipelines)”. Louisiana Department of Energy and Natural Resources. Retrieved 3 October 2026.
- “Ongoing Projects: Construction Underway (Pipeline News, September 2017)”. Pipeline News. September 2017. Retrieved 3 October 2026.
- “Work to begin on Motiva's $500M Maurepas Pipeline by end of this year”. St. Charles Herald-Guide. 2 October 2015. Retrieved 3 October 2026.
This pipeline article is a stub. You can help ProvenHand by expanding it.