Dakota Access Pipeline (nd_psc:PU-14-842)

From the ProvenHand pipeline wiki

Dakota Access Pipeline (nd_psc:PU-14-842) is a pipeline project in Iowa, Illinois, North Dakota and South Dakota, operated by Dakota Access, LLC.

Dakota Access Pipeline (nd_psc:PU-14-842)
General information
KindPipeline project[1]
Owner and operator
StatesIowa, Illinois, North Dakota, South Dakota[1]
CountiesDunn, Emmons, McKenzie, Mercer, Morton, Mountrail, Williams[2]
North Dakota PSC casePU-14-842[1]
Contractors
Technical information
Pipe size12", 20", 24", 30"[3]
On ProvenHand
Hands listed0

Dakota Access Pipeline (nd_psc:PU-14-842) is a pipeline project in Iowa, Illinois, North Dakota and South Dakota, operated by Dakota Access, LLC.

Contractorsedit

ContractorWorkPrime or subScopeSpreadYears
Precision Pipeline, LLC[3][4]PrimeSpreads 1-3 and 7-9: 659.6 mi of 30-in, 49.5 mi of 24-in, 55.4 mi of 20-in, 22.8 mi of 12-in (IL, IA, ND)until 1 January 2016
Sheet Piling Services, LLC[5]Piling (scope not itemized)Under Precision Pipeline, LLCSpread 1, Patoka, IL to Augusta, ILSpread 1
Sheet Piling Services, LLC[5]Sheet pilingUnder Precision Pipeline, LLCSpread 2 sheet piling, Augusta, IL to Des Moines, IASpread 2
Sheet Piling Services, LLC[5]Sheet pilingUnder Precision Pipeline, LLCSpread 3 sheet piling, Des Moines to Cherokee, IASpread 3
Sheet Piling Services, LLC[5]Helical pilingUnder Precision Pipeline, LLCSpread 2 helical piling, various locationsSpread 2
Sheet Piling Services, LLC[5]Helical pilingUnder Precision Pipeline, LLCSpread 3 helical piling, various locationsSpread 3
R-Value Foam Insulation LLC[6]FencingUnder MichelsMichels, Iowa: 30 miles of fencing
Michels[3]listed contractor (work not stated)Listed in May 2017 among the Dakota Access contractors (Savage Services Corp., Michels Corp., Precision Pipeline); work not stated
Savage Services Corp.[3]listed contractor (work not stated)Listed in May 2017 among the Dakota Access contractors (Savage Services Corp., Michels Corp., Precision Pipeline); work not stated
Precision Pipeline, LLC[7]PrimeNorth Dakota: Stanley to Watford City
Precision Pipeline, LLC[7]PrimeNorth Dakota: Watford City to Lake Oahe
Michels[7]PrimeNorth Dakota: Lake Oahe to the state line
Michels Pipeline Construction, Inc.[8]PrimeAwarded construction contracts for multiple segments of the 1,134-mile line (November 2015)

Inspection

FirmScope
Keitu Engineers & Consultants[9]North Dakota PSC third-party inspector
Tulsa Inspection Resources, LLC[10]North Dakota tank terminals (site chief inspectors)
BWS Inspection Services[11]

NDT

Spreads

SpreadPrime contractor
North Dakota: Lake Oahe to the state line[7]Michels
North Dakota: Stanley to Watford City[7]Precision Pipeline, LLC
North Dakota: Watford City to Lake Oahe[7]Precision Pipeline, LLC
Spread 1[4][5]Precision Pipeline, LLC
Spread 2[4][5]Precision Pipeline, LLC
Spread 3[4][5]Precision Pipeline, LLC
Spread 7[4]Precision Pipeline, LLC
Spread 8[4]Precision Pipeline, LLC
Spread 9[4]Precision Pipeline, LLC

Crew on ProvenHand

No one on ProvenHand has listed this job yet.

Did you work on Dakota Access Pipeline (nd_psc:PU-14-842)? Add it to your work history on ProvenHand and get it confirmed by someone who was there. Sign in or join.

Referencesedit

  1. “North Dakota Public Service Commission: case search (pipeline siting)”. North Dakota Public Service Commission. Retrieved 3 October 2026.
  2. “Findings of Fact, Conclusions of Law and Order, Case No. PU-14-842 (Dakota Access Pipeline, North Dakota)”. North Dakota Public Service Commission. 20 January 2016. Retrieved 3 October 2026.
  3. “Ongoing Projects: Construction Underway (Pipeline News, May 2017)”. Pipeline News. May 2017. Retrieved 3 October 2026.
  4. “All Projects - Precision Pipeline, LLC | Infrastructure and Utility Pipeline Contractor”. Precision Pipeline, LLC. Retrieved 3 October 2026.
  5. “Projects | Sheet Piling Services LLC (archive 2018-04-09)”. Sheet Piling Services LLC. Archived from the original on 9 April 2018. Retrieved 3 October 2026.
  6. “PROJECTS - R-Value Foam”. R-Value Foam Insulation LLC. Retrieved 3 October 2026.
  7. “Dakota Access Pipeline Project progress report, month ending June 2016, PU-14-842”. Dakota Access, LLC (filed with the North Dakota Public Service Commission). 13 July 2016. Retrieved 3 October 2026.
  8. “Michels, Precision Pipeline Awarded Contracts for Dakota Access Pipeline (preview)”. Pipeline & Gas Journal. November 2015. Retrieved 6 October 2026.
  9. “Pre-construction meeting conference call minutes (2016-03-24), Dakota Access Pipeline, PU-14-842”. Dakota Access, LLC (filed with the North Dakota Public Service Commission). 24 March 2016. Retrieved 3 October 2026.
  10. “Pre-construction conference call minutes for the six North Dakota terminals (held 2016-01-20), Dakota Access, PU-14-842”. Dakota Access, LLC (filed with the North Dakota Public Service Commission). 21 January 2016. Retrieved 3 October 2026.
  11. “Clients | BWS Inspection (Wayback capture 2021-06-23)”. BWS Inspection Services. Archived from the original on 23 June 2021. Retrieved 6 October 2026.
  12. “JANX Pipeline Projects & Case Studies (Wayback capture of 2018-12-14)”. JANX. Archived from the original on 14 December 2018. Retrieved 3 October 2026.

This pipeline article is a stub. You can help ProvenHand by expanding it.